New Mix – Songs For Survival Vol 2

The very sad fact is that mixes like this still need to be made.  A few years ago, Jay Z published a playlist called “songs for survival” and I made it into a mixtape.  Last week, our world is still in a place where he (and therefore I) needed to make the sequel.  If you are a podcast subscriber, you should already have the mix.  If you want to stream and / or download it now, click HERE for the link.  I pray this will be the last one of these!  But for now, we need a soundtrack.  Click “read more” below to check out the track listing.

Songs for Survival – Vol 2

Curated by Jay Z

Mixed, Scratched and Produced by DJPetey

Click HERE to Listen / Download now

Track List:

1 – Ghost of Soulja Slim – Jay Electronica and Jay Z
2 – Mississippi GodDamn – Nina Simone
3 – Strange Fruit – Nina Simone
4 – Is It Because Im Black – Syl Johnson
5 – My People Hold On – Eddie Kendricks
6 – Keep Ya Head Up – 2Pac
7 – Whats Going On – Marvin Gaye
8 – Right On For the Darkness – Curtis Mayfield
9 – Young Black and Gifted – Jay Z
10 – Keep On Pushing – The Impressions
11 – Talkin Bout A Revolution – Tracy Chapman
12 – Say It Loud – James Brown
13 – Fight the Power – Public Enemy
14 – Be Real Black For Me – Donny Hathaway and Roberta Flack
15 – Save the Children – Gil Scott Heron
16 – Little Ghetto Boy – Donny Hathaway
17 – Mercy Mercy Me – Marvin Gaye

Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Read New Palm Pre Blog & Review. | Thanks to Wordpress Themes, MMORPG Games and Free Dating